Dear Sir,
After nine months of waiting, I was so excited when Lost returned. TBOTE was a terrific episode with Jorge Garcia doing an excellent job of serious acting, not just comedy relief. CD was another homerun, introducing interesting characters I already care about. TE provided a jaw dropping start and finish with a satisfying on island action in between. Eggtown was a devastating disappointment, compounded by the fact it was a Kate (one of my favorite characters) centric episode.
Alternate universes are a Lost theory discussed on Lost forums across the internet. Never have subscribed to that theory, although that was how I felt watching Eggtown.
Sun and Jin had a conversation about my baby, our baby. Is the previously retired Jae Lee plot or, God forbid, possible Michael/Sun romance being foreshadowed by that conversation? Or was that conversation showing us that Jin has a new found, excellent grasp of the use of pronouns when he speaks English now?
Haven’t we already seen the Locke/Ben conversation? And I did notice the supposedly subterranean concrete basement wall move when Locke threw the tray and plate against it.
Claire is perky and happy although Charlie died 3 or 4 days prior. Would it have been that much trouble to add Kate, Sawyer, or Hurley putting a hand on Claire’s shoulder and ask her how she is doing, and offering, “If you want to talk about Charlie, I’m here for you.”?
Kate, who delivered Aaron, 60 days ago, doesn’t want to pick him up because she’s not good with babies?
The trial, with the good Dr. Jack coming to the rescue, made blood shoot out of my ears, seriously.
Kate says she doesn’t trust Sawyer; yet pulls a con with him 12 hours later?
Kate and Sawyer talk pregnancy. Kate asks “Would it be the worse thing in the world if I were pregnant?” knowing that pregnancy equals death on the island? Maybe Miles should talk to Sabine or Annie and get their opinion for Kate.
I find myself wishing for the good old days of Season 3 with Nikki and Paulo, who I actually defended online; or even Season 2 with Ana Lucia and the tailies.
I don’t know who is responsible for this fiasco. In the future, Elizabeth Sarnoff episodes will be watched with much fear and trepidation. Gregg Nations needs to stick to baiting and trolling on the Fuse. Sirs, you are the head writers and I assume signed off on this episode. I guess the writers strike was looming and that took precedence over this episode. With only 44 episodes left, I hope a rotten Eggtown is never laid again.
Thank you for your time,
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
2 comments:
hey freckles! with the forums down, and all the extra time i saved for myself for today, I had some time and found your blogs...I got thru this and one or two of the fanfictions, and I just wanted to say great job, i wish i could write like that!
Thanks kally! They're gearing up on the one site I like to write at and I just can't get into it right now. I was overall disappointed by the season and the way TPTB ruined Kate's character for me. Hopefully, I'll get over it and start again. Maybe Daniel or Hurley will inspire me, I need to stay away from Kate.
Post a Comment